Our Staff

Jay A. Gebhardt, PE, PLS

Principal Engineer & Owner

Contact: jay@acivilgroup.com | (573) 864-9811

  • Professional Land Surveyor 2001
  • Professional Engineer 1992
  • Graduate University of Missouri 1987, B.S. Civil Engineering
  • A Civil Group, Chief Operating Member, 2000 – Present
  • Allstate Consultants, Civil Engineer, 1992 – 2000
  • City of Columbia Public Works Dept., Civil Engineer I, 1988 – 1992
  • Missouri Dept. of Transportation, Construction Inspector, 1987 – 1988

Project Engineers

Christopher M. Sander, PE, PLS

Project Engineer

Contact: chris@acivilgroup.com

  • Professional Land Surveyor 2003
  • Professional Engineer 2001
  • Graduate University of Missouri 1995, B.S. Civil Engineering
  • A Civil Group, Project Engineer, 2012-Present
  • Crockett Engineering, Project Engineer, 1994-2012

Patrick M. Devaney, MS, PE

Project Engineer

Contact: pat@acivilgroup.com

  • Professional Engineer 2008
  • Graduate University of Missouri 2003, M.S. Biological Engineering
  • Graduate University of Missouri 2001, B.S. Agricultural Engineering
  • A Civil Group, Project Engineer, 2004 – Present
Cody A. Darr, PE

Project Engineer

Contact: cody@acivilgroup.com

  • Professional Engineer 2012
  • L.S.I.T. 2014
  • Graduate University of Missouri 2006, B.S. Civil Engineering
  • A Civil Group 2006 – Present

Kevin P. Murphy

Designer

Contact: kevin@acivilgroup.com

  • A Civil Group, Designer, 2007 – Present
  • City of Columbia Public Works Dept., Plan Reviewer, 2005 – 2007
  • City of Columbia Public Works Dept., Right-of-Way Manager, 2000 – 2005
  • City of Columbia Public Works Dept., Storm Water Liaison, 1995 – 2000
  • City of Columbia Public Works Dept., Construction Insp., 1993 – 1995
  • City of Columbia Public Works Dept., Surveying Tech., 1991 – 1993

Project Managers

Brent A. Brown

Project Manager

Contact: brent@acivilgroup.com

  • Graduate University of Central Missouri 1999, B.S. Drafting Technology
  • A Civil Group, Project Manager, 2002 – Present
  • Burns & McDonnell, Kansas City, MO, Drafting Technician, 1999 – 2002

Spencer M. Haskamp

Project Manager

Contact: spencer@acivilgroup.com

  • Graduate Missouri State University 2002, B.S. Drafting & Design
  • A Civil Group, Project Manager, 2002 – Present
  • Fasco Industries, Ozark, MO, 2000 – 2002

Survey Crew Chiefs

Bill E. Carter

Survey Crew Chief

Contact: bill@acivilgroup.com

  • A Civil Group, Survey Crew Chief, 2000 – Present
  • Allstate Consultants, Survey Crew Chief, 1994 – 2000
  • Robert James Surveying and Engineering, Survey Crew Chief, 1985 – 1994
  • Callaway Nuclear Power Plant, Survey Crew Chief, 1976 – 1985
  • L. E. Meyers Construction, Survey Crew Chief, 1971 – 1976

Jamie Patchett, PLS

Survey Crew Chief

Contact: jamie@acivilgroup.com

  • Professional Land Surveyor 2015
  • A Civil Group, Survey Crew Chief, 2014 – Present
  • 2012-2014  Continental Title Company, Abstractor (State Licensed Insurance Producer)
  • 2012          C. Stephen Heying Surveying, Survey Technician/Draftsman
  • 2010-2011  Brush & Associates, Survey Technician/Draftsman
  • 1983-2009  Patchett & Company, Survey Technician/Draftsman

Tim Devaney

Survey Crew Member

Contact: tim@acivilgroup.com

  • A Civil Group, Survey Crew Member, 2015 – Present

Office Management

Suzanne M. Gebhardt

Accounting / Office Management

Contact: suzanne@acivilgroup.com

  • A Civil Group, Accountant / Office Manager, 2001- Present
  • State Farm Insurance, Senior Bookkeeping Accountant, 1988 – 2001